Monday, December 20, 2010

K-RoK Song of the Day: Guckkasten - Manicure

Guckkasten is back with their most recent EP release Tagtraume. Guckkasten (German for Zograscope) debuted in 2008 with a self-titled digital single. Then, in 2009 they returned with a full-length album with the same name. Then in 2010 they re-recorded the album with rock-label Mirror Ball Music.  I'm happy that they are on such a great label with so many great artists. Guckkasten is a great blend of metal, punk, screamo and electonic. They are one of those bands that I have a hard time pinning one single tag onto.
Band members are:
Ha Hyun-Woo on Vocals and guitar
Lee Jung-Gil on drums
Jun Gyuho - guitar as well
Kim Gibum -on bass

Guckkasten - Manicure (Performance Version)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please! Be courteous. I WILL delete any negative comments that are just arbitrarily negative.